2L8: New Battles, new double album

…η ιστορια του 2L8

και η προσπαθεια του να βγαλει εναν δισκο

μεσα απο το pledgemusic ….

νομιζω οτι μπορουμε να βοηθησουμε με καποιον τροπο να βγει ο δισκος

γιατι πραγματικα αξιζει

Fight (Preview / New Battles)

i was born and raised in a small town in North Greece, Serres. In the house I grew up there wasn’t a single record. Which is quite amazing, I know, but one should consider that I come from a family of farmers and workers, and most of all a family of simple, common and loving people. It wasn’t till my late teens that I bought an electric guitar and then the dream of becoming a rock star emerged. And of course it wasn’t the dream of a boy, it was the illusion planted by the dream making industry. Well I never really did manage to learn how to play the guitar or any other instrument, properly that is, but still somehow the dream came alive and became reality sort of speaking, as in the following years my music was published, my releases where soundly praised by both the public and the press. Next I was touring with the band!

The first piece of music I ever composed was embraced by the incomparable Poeta Negra records. And this is where 2L8 sets off, to an amazing journey. Music has been my education in life, as I made my first steps in rage, with so little understanding and in the process I found inner peace. I consider myself a lucky man, for in all these years I have met so many worthy people and learned so many things about the very essence of existence, and also met so many broken people who live with distorted dreams, realized some where my dreams too, and then thankfully the illusion faded, and I was saved from megalomania. If the journey was to end today, all I would say is, that’s ok, thanks for the ride. And it was all because of YOU!

This is about freedom, which happens to be the main issue in the next release entitled:
New Battles, without Honor and Humanity.
And it is a double cd! 25+ new 2L8 tracks!!!
The first cd is hmmm, let’s say honor related and was baptized Sunlight and the other one is more about what makes us all human and was baptized Moonlight. It is a dipole.
The desire to be part of the change VS the desire to be an observer of life.
We are planning on another book edition package containing a story I wrote many years ago with some beautiful illustration. And planning on new videos and planning and planning…

How to be part of our fight and feel pretty good about it:
1. Pledge
Click the pledge button and then choose any item from the list above that you like.
2. Order
Make an online order using a credit card or paypal.
3. Release day
The day the new album is completed you will, before anybody else, receive the download.
4. The happy end
When the package is manufactured we will immediately ship it to you. The Limited Edition “New Battles” double album and all the other items listed above travel to your mail box. 🙂
5. Help us spread the word!
Share this page on your social pages! Encourage your friends to pledge too. Your support is deeply appreciated…

 

YOU CAN PLEDGE HERE

2L8/

…Εδω ειχα γραψει το 2008 για το προηγουμενο αλμπουμ που η κυκλοφορια του ειχε συμπεσει με την δολοφονια του Αλεξανδρου Γρηγοροπουλου Too Late

~ από kapetank στο 28/02/2011.

Ένα Σχόλιο to “2L8: New Battles, new double album”

  1. πραγματικα αξιζει….πολυ καλό

Σχολιάστε

 
